Get to know AASE’s leadership — people who are leading the charge and learn from their stories.

Executive Board Members

Melissa Hale

AASE Past President


Ashley London

AASE President

Thomas R. Kline School of Law at Duquesne University

Megan Kreminski


University of Illinois Chicago School of Law

Rob Beharriell

Treasurer Elect

NSU Florida

Elizabeth Stillman


Suffolk University Law School

Ronda Harrison

Secretary Elect

Thurgood Marshall School of Law

Joni Wiredu

Vice President of Diversity

American University Washington College of Law

Liza-Jane Capatos

Host School Representative

Liza-Jane Capatos

Dawn Young

Host School Representative Elect

University of Idaho College of Law

Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs

Diane Kraft

Assessment Committee

University of Denver Sturm College of Law

Anne Johnson

Assessment Committee

Mercer Law School

Matthew Carluzzo

Assessment Committee

Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law

Marsha Griggs

Bar Advocacy Committee

Washburn School of Law

Joni Wiredu

Diversity Committee

American University Washington College of Law

Petina Benigno

Mentoring Committee

Saint Louis University School of Law

Chelsea Baldwin

Online Presence Committee

Washburn University School of Law

Mary Basick

Online Presence Committee

UC Irvine School of Law

Afton Cavanaugh

Programming Committee

St. Mary's University School of Law

Catherine Christopher

Scholarship Committee

Texas Tech University School of Law